Cinema4d, Low Poly and Gradient Mapping

After modelling this low poly forest scene I decided to try out some weird gradient maps; I don’t normally use them for a lot of things so was pretty curious about the outcomes.

dense-forest

Its a pretty shadow heavy scene, but I wanted a bit of ambiance that I can’t normally seem to get from low poly.

dense-forest-psy

This is with a few variations of the spectrum gradient maps, came out pretty trippy. Looks weird, over saturated and really bright. I quite like it.

dense-forest-odd

This was just the reversed spectrum map, not sure why I like the green and yellow so much but its pretty funky.

These didn’t turn out how I was expecting, but I think they’re pretty fun to mess around with. Completely changes the look and feel of the same picture.

Leave a Reply

