Etsy – 2 Months In.

I started my shop 2 months ago in November: www.etsy.com/uk/shop/6FtUnderDesigns

eff83f9b7f8bc3f448cd42d39c9e7c1d

I started because I wanted a place to try and sell work from the comfort of my room .I sell mainly small lino prints, but also some screenprints, posters and shirts. My level of social media input and number of products isn’t massive; so I could expect to have had more sales if this was the case.

I have had 4 sales over the 2 months, not great but also not a bad place to start. I’ve got to say that I love it as a platform. It’s really great for listing products quickly, and also gives a good level of access between buyer and seller.

dsc03166

Like most selling sites Etsy takes a cut of the profit and also a small amount for listing products to begin with, but this is a pretty small fee.

I’d definitely recommend Etsy to others, who are looking to start selling their own products.

 

Leave a Reply

